5 Fandom Friday :: Magical Items I NEED to Own

Drumroll please…

Hey everyone! It’s 5 Fandom Friday, brought to you by The Nerdy Girlie and Female Geek Bloggers community. I missed last week since I was travelling the country, so this week I’m coming back in full force! This week, the theme is 5 Magical Items You Would Want to Own. Immediately my mind jumped to basically everything Harry Potter related, but don’t worry, I threw in some other things too.

An Invisibility Cloak

This was the very first thing I thought of. Being not very deviant by nature, I’m not entirely sure what I would even use it for. I would probably just drop some eaves on people’s conversations or do some hardcore people watching. That’s about it. Maybe sneak into a movie. Regardless, I need an invisibility cloak.

A Pensieve

Man, do I ever need one of these!? Sometimes there are so many thoughts going through my head that I feel like I’m going to combust. A pensieve would solve that by neatly storing them until I want to check on them again. It’s like the ultimate diary. It would also be very useful in recalling my extremely weird dreams. The downside is that I would probably over analyze past events causing me to go crazy a la that Black Mirror episode.

The TARDIS

I am such a history geek! I would love to hop in my TARDIS and chill with the greatest minds in history; I’m sure they’re great drinking buddies. I would try my hardest not to alter history as we know it, but no promises. And when I’m tired of travelling through time and space, I hear it has a great pool.

A Firebolt Broom

“Take off on my broom, I’m gonna fly circles around you.” This would be my primary mode of transportation, though it may not be ideal in these cold, New England winters.

Lembas Bread

Everyone in Middle Earth be cray about Lembas Bread; I simply need to try some for myself. Made by elves, it must be the most delicious thing ever! And it would be so handy on a hike or long car trip. Clearly food is a major priority for me.

What would your magical items be? More importantly, could you get any of these for me?

3 thoughts on “5 Fandom Friday :: Magical Items I NEED to Own

Leave a Reply

