5 Fandom Friday :: Give Me Your Closet!

5fandomfriday

Have you ever been watching a movie or tv, enjoying your day, and see a character with an outfit so spectacular you’re distracted by how bad you want it for the rest of the day? No? Just me? Oh well. Fashion is one of the many things that make me want to fly my nerd flag high. I love shopping, pretty dresses, accessories, and shoes. Best of all, I take a lot of my real life fashion inspiration from my favorite characters! That’s why this 5 Fandom Friday is perfect for me! It’s characters with my favorite fashion!

There are a lot of very stylish characters out there, but I chose my list based on characters that best match my style and who’s closet I’d happily steal.

Spencer Hastings ((Pretty Little Liars))

All of the main characters on Pretty Little Liars are responsible for giving girls unrealistic expectations of what an average closet looks like. How do they get the money to buy so many outfits? They’re in high school! None of them have jobs! They haven’t worn a single shirt twice! Isn’t that kind of a waste? Whatever. Let’s overlook these burning questions and focus on Spencer, the character who’s style I like the best.

Dammit Spencer! How do you look so fab? She mixes vintage finds like tweed jackets and lace tops with classic pieces to create a smart girl chic look. And she can rock a sweater. Sweaters are the greatest! And the high socks! Come on Spencer, give me access to your closet!

Clara Oswald ((Dr. Who))

Clara continuously rocks what I call “Teacher Chic.” The perfect mix of business casual, stylish, and showing your personality. Being a short girl, I always head towards cute dresses rather than pants, so the hems don’t drag on the floor. Clara seems like she definitely relates. Her style of darling dress and jacket combos are exactly what I want to wear everyday to work. I’m not sure if they’re very practical for running around with the Doctor, but they’re pretty great for everyday wear.

Margaery Tyrell ((Game of Thrones))

Margaery for Queen of Westeros! Not, just married to the king, but the one destined for the Iron Throne. Think of how much better the realm would be under her rule and the advisory of the Queen of Thorns. And not just will everyone in the kingdom be so much happier, but they’d be way more stylish too. They say if you got it, flaunt it, and damn, does Margaery got it. The daring cuts, calming colors, and flowery details make her stand out as the most fabulous woman in Westeros. I would covet her wardrobe for all my formal events.

Cosima ((Orphan Black))

They may be clones, but Cosima has the best style by far. I love her dark, jewel tone color scheme and fearlessness to rock bold geometric patterns. Her accessories are my favorite parts of her outfits; she’s always seen with cool beaded bracelets or scarves. I love me some scarves!

Her ensembles are edgy, but still appropriate for work or school. I would raid her closet any day!

Amy Pond ((Dr. Who))

Another companion, but at totally different look. Amy’s outfits are the ones I wish I had while kicking back on the weekend with my friends. She makes flannel look chic! Her signatures are bold colors and lots of layering, perfect for adjusting to wherever time or space she may end up.

And I wish I had her hair so so bad.


As always, 5 Fandom Friday is brought to you by The Nerdy Girlie and Super Space Chick. Follow them to participate!

10 thoughts on “5 Fandom Friday :: Give Me Your Closet!

  1. Great picks! And great pics–I’m not well-versed enough in every fandom to recognize every character on a lot of these posts this week, so I’m most enjoying the ones like yours that give me a sense of someone’s style without having to watch the show… 😛 You put together a great list! 🙂

  2. Love this post! I love the outfits of everyone you included in this list! Even though I like Aria’s style a little bit more than Spencer’s but all girls look fabulous anyway. Clara would be number one on my list, I love her cute dresses and skirts.

Leave a Reply

