I’m A Winner!

I’ve been nominated for a Blogger Recognition Award! I guess I write some decent Fandom Fridays posts.

A big thank you to Fangirls on the Road, who nominated me and always take the time to write kind comments on my posts. It always feels good to know that the thoughts you’re putting out into the world are being read, so please return the favor and read some of theirs!

Also, this award was created by the Edge of Night. And these are the rules:

  • Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to. Do some digging if you must! Find those blogs. You cannot nominate yourself or the person who has nominated you.
  • Write a post to show off your award! Give a brief story of how your blog got started, and give a piece or two of advice to new bloggers. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog. List who you’ve nominated in the post. Make sure to also attach the award itself! (You can do this by right-clicking, saving, and uploading the image above).
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you’ve nominated them. Provide a link to the award post you created.
  • Provide a link to the original post on Edge of Night. That way, anyone can find the original guidelines and post if needed, and we can keep it from mutating and becoming confusing.

Flirty, Dirty, and Oh So Nerdy‘s Origins

I couldn’t even begin to count the number of failed blogs of mine floating around the internet. Ever since I was young, I was always writing, and as early as the days of LiveJournal, I was forcing people to read those writings. Since complaining about my angsty preteen life, I’ve tried making tons of blogs on many different platforms about my interests, primarily my love of books. But I wanted to write about more than that, so Flirty, Dirty, and Oh So Nerdy became a nerdy lifestyle blog with the potential to cover anything and everything. I don’t post nearly as much as I’d like, but so far this has been my longest running blog and I’m proud of it!

My Advice for Bloggers

I’m probably in no position to give blogging advice. I’m still just a newbie myself. But what I will say is that nothing is too small or silly to write about. You don’t have to create the next viral think piece, just put out what’s on your mind. Also, I’ve found that other bloggers in the nerdy community are really nice, helpful, and passionate, so they’re always willing to answer the questions you may have about getting started (and it’ll be better than any advice I can give).

And without further ado, here are my nominations…

Sparkle Side Up

Psycholo-geek

Sonic Iris

Nerdy Ninja Platypus

Lazy Lady

My Fangirl Life

Like Gwen Stacy

Glam and Geek

Books & Tea

Geek Girl Senshi

Readerly Geek

The Geeky Burrow

Seven Deadly Cynics

Happy Little Geek

Girl Seeks Game

Go check the out and keep the nerd love going!

8 thoughts on “I’m A Winner!

  1. I think your advice is really good! I agree that not everything you post needs to be super deep, it should just be whatever is on your mind!

  2. Somehow I’ve only just seen this! Guess I’ve been super busy aha!
    Thank you so much for nominating me 🙂 your advice in this post is great!
    Love your blog x

Leave a Reply

